Experience.

I have stated before that I currently have a job, but I am looking to start my career.

As I look through the classifieds, I become discouraged.  Every potential opportunity that makes me heart swell quickly evaporates because of one simple word: experience.  There are so many jobs that require experiences, but I do not have any in the specific field they require.

Yes, I would love to write or edit for your company!

Oh, shit. I have to have at least two years experience doing just that? Well, damn.  I want to have that experience! Trust me, I do.  But I am still figuring out how to obtain such opportunities to become experienced and well-seasoned.

Leave a Reply

